# <u>REPORT - SENIOR NATIONAL TRIATHLON CHAMPIONSHIP AT</u> <u>VISAKHAPATNAM ON 10<sup>TH</sup> & 11<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2018</u>

Senior National Triathlon Championship has been conducted on 10<sup>th</sup> and 11<sup>th</sup> March 2018 at Vishakapatnam, Andhra Pradesh.

Event Distance: Olympic distance of 1.5 km swimming, 40 km cycling and 10 km running.

The following Triathletes (both men & women) from Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarath, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura, , Telengana, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and SSCB and had participated in the event:

## List of Participants:

1	D. RAKESH	ANDHRA PRADESH	
2	VIVEK BHATT	ANDHRA PRADESH	
3	VINOD	ANDHRA PRADESH	
4	CH. SHEKAR	ANDHRA PRADESH	
5	NILANJAN DUTTA	ASSAM	
6	SUMANJYOTI DAS	ASSAM	
7	BINITA DUTTA	ASSAM	
8	SRI KUMAR AMIT	BIHAR	
9	SRI LALMANI	BIHAR	
10	RUPESH KUMAR KASHYAP	CHATTISGARH	
11	DERHA RAM	CHATTISGARH	
12	SONU KAHARA	CHATTISGARH	
13	SUJITA BARUAH	DELHI	
14	PRITISMITA BARUAH	DELHI	
15	L. BIJEN KUMAR SINGH	DELHI	
16	MANISH DHULL	DELHI	
17	N G DEWANJIT SINGH	DELHI	
18	SUDHIR KHUDE	GOA	
19	ADITYA KAUL	GOA	
20	SAMIRA ABRAHAM	GOA	
21	KARAN SAILOR	GUJARATH	
22	CHAITANYA KANTHARIA	GUJARATH	
23	PALLAVI RETIWALA	GUJARATH	
24	MONIKA NAGPURE	GUJARATH	
25	PRAGNYA MOHAN	GUJARATH	
26	RAJA NAGENDER SINGH	HARYANA	
27	ΜΑΜΤΑ	HARYANA	
28	RITU DAHIYA	HARYANA	

29	SUNIL KUMAR YADAV	JHARKHAND	
30	PRASANTO TUDU	JHARKHAND	
31	NARENDRA HANSDAH	JHARKHAND	
32	MADHURJYA BORAH	KARNATAKA	
33	RAKSHITHA R.	KARNATAKA	
34	JOBIE K. JOHN	KERALA	
35	DYUTHI S K	KERALA	
36	DONA K. JOB	KERALA	
37	EABY M. KAVIYAN	KERALA	
38	NANDAN BARMAN	MADHYA PRADESH	
39	ABHISHEK PARASHAR	MADHYA PRADESH	
40	NEHA BAGHEL	MADHYA PRADESH	
41	AARTI PATWA	MADHYA PRADESH	
42	INU BISEN	MADHYA PRADESH	
43	ADITYA SHINDE	MAHARASHTRA	
44	SURRAJ BAGNAN	MAHARASHTRA	
45	AKSHAY KADAM	MAHARASHTRA	
46	ANUJA UGLE	MAHARASHTRA	
47	TH. LOYANGAMBA MEITEI	MANIPUR	
48	L. MAHESH	MANIPUR	
49	S. NAOCHA SINGH	MANIPUR	
50	TH. SOROJINI DEVI	MANIPUR	
51	KSH. SONAM DEVI	MANIPUR	
52	KSH. ROMIKA	MANIPUR	
53	MANISH DANGI	RAJASTHAN	
54	BISHWORJIT SINGH	SSCB	
55	PRANAV KUMAR	SSCB	
56	KSH MINACHANDRA	SSCB	
57	B. LOKESHKUMAR	TAMILNADU	
58	KATHIRAVAN K	TAMILNADU	
59	DR. VIGNAN	TELENGANA	
60	ANINDA BISWAS	TRIPURA	
61	SUBRATA SHARMA	TRIPURA	
62	BEGAM SUPRIYA CHOWDHURY	TRIPURA	
63	MIMANASHA DUTTA CHOUDHURY	TRIPURA	
64	ASHISH KUMAR GUPTA	WEST BENGAL	
65	DEBASIS HALDER	WEST BENGAL	
66	ANIKET CHANDA	WEST BENGAL	
67	PUNAM BISWAS	WEST BENGAL	
60	ANWESHA DAS	WEST BENGAL	

The Championship was inaugurated on 11<sup>th</sup> March 2018 by Shri. L V Subramanyam, IAS, Special Chief Secretary (Sports and Youth Advancement – Govt. of Andhra Pradesh) and Shri. T. Yoganand, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Visakhapatnam.

Captain Nagar, Command in Sports, Eastern Naval Command, Shri. T S R Prasad, President, the Olympic Association, Visakhapatnam and Mr. Purushotam, Secretary, AP Olympic Association gave away the prizes to all the winners.

The result of the Championship is as follows:

# **RESULTS**:

## FEMALE:

Position	Name Of The Triathletes	State	Event	Total Timing
1st	SAMIRA ABRAHAM	GOA	OLYMPIC	02:30:04
2nd	PRAGNYA MOHAN	GUJARATH	OLYMPIC	02:32:12
3rd	MONIKA NAGPURE	GUJARATH	OLYMPIC	02:36:35
4th	TH. SOROJINI DEVI	MANIPUR	OLYMPIC	02:39:05
5th	ANUJA UGLE	MAHARASHTRA	OLYMPIC	02:52:03
6th	NEHA BAGHEL	MADHYA PRADESH	OLYMPIC	02:57:15

## MALE:

Position	Name Of The Triathletes	State	Event	Total Timing
1st	BISHWORJIT SINGH	SSCB	OLYMPIC	02:09:46
2nd	KSH MINACHANDRA	SSCB	OLYMPIC	02:11:12
3rd	L. MAHESH	MANIPUR	OLYMPIC	02:15:30
4th	S. NAOCHA SINGH	MANIPUR	OLYMPIC	02:16:13
5th	MANISH DHULL	DELHI	OLYMPIC	02:18:08
6th	N G DEWANJIT SINGH	DELHI	OLYMPIC	02:18:30